National Era Uncle Tom’s Cabin: Dissertation Edition Moves to new URL

Harriet Beecher Stowe’s “Uncle Tom’s Cabin”: An Edition of the “National Era” Version, my dissertation, was at http://www2.iath.virginia.edu/~wnr4c/index.htm. But it has moved. It is now at http://www.iath.virginia.edu/~wnr4c/index.htm. The “2” after www is discontinued.

I wonder how long I will be able to act as its shepherd. I wonder how long I can rely on the kindness of current colleagues, friends, and former colleagues to serve as co-shepherds. Perhaps I’ll find a way to make time to ensure its survival (and updates, perhaps for other browsers) for a reasonable period. But right now I’m too busy with other things.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

